top of page

The Power of Positive Self-Dialogue

Hello all! I’m Dana! I am a bartender and hospitality lifer. l I enjoy the opportunity for genuine connections we might not have had otherwise. We become mini pillars to our communities and neighborhoods. It is such a beautiful luxury of our field. I live in a positive headspace and thrive on helping others.

Hospitality, restaurants and bars especially, have held my heart for 19 years. People in the industry just know our culture; the way we operate is quite different from many other industries.

There is this known, but indescribable ease and acceptance when we meet “one our own.” Regulars, industry partners, and family members know about this unspoken support that comes when one mentions they are in the industry also. We support each other even when we don’t know each other! I’d like to tap into those connections of why we love our industry and why we all choose to stay in it! Imagine the web we could literally weave joining together, and using that connection for positive new normals.

I am creating an initiative, starting in San Diego, to promote financial futures for non corporate service industry workers. I’m researching out and inquiring on how, or who would back us in such an endeavor! I have the ideas, I have the team, now we just need the producer.

The new normal can be exactly what we all have thought it should have been! I Nothing is impossible! The whole world literally just got shutdown. Time for change is here. I believe goals can be met, and dreams can come true. Especially if we are all in.

Featured as one of the best bartender blogs at: https://blog.feedspot.com/bartender_blogs/


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • LinkedIn
  • Blogger
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page